Welcome to Speedy Piran

Free interactive family adventure stories that help you discover more about Cornwall

 

Kernowww

During my adventures researching Cornwall, I have happened upon loads of great websites. Below is a listing of these for you to support great Cornish knowledge and produce.

   
     

 

 

 
 

Cornwall Online

   

The original quide to Holidays in Cornwall. Lists of Self Catering cottages, Bed & Breakfasts and Camping and Caravanning sites.

http://www.cornwall-online.co.uk

01579 384778

 
 

 

 

 

Bude Canoe Club  

Website contains details about how to get in contact.

www.budecanoeclub.co.uk

 

 

St Ives Trust SpeedyPiran

An insight into the history of St Ives.

www.stivestrust.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 
 

Sharps Brewery

EX23 0AW
 

 

www.sharpsbrewery.co.uk

(01288) 361273

 
 

 

 
 

St Austell Brewery

EX23 0AW
 

 

www.staustellbrewery.co.uk

(01288) 361273

 
 

 

 

 
 

Skinners Brewery

EX23 0AW
 

 

www.skinnersbrewery.com

(01288) 361273

 
 

 

 
 

Furniss Foods

EX23 0AW
 

 

www.furniss-foods.co.uk

(01288) 361273

 
 

 
Canoeing Bude Canoe Club

Cheese Cornish Cheese www.cornishcheese.co.uk

Clotted Cream Roddas www.roddas.co.uk

Cornish Identity Wiki: The Song of the Western Men http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Song_of_the_Western_Men SpeedyPiran understanding of the Cornish identity, national anthem, Robert Stephen Hawker
Family Family Information Services Diectory http://www.cornwallfisdirectory.org.uk    
Festivals Boscastle Festival boscastlefestival.co.uk

Fine Dining Life's A Beach restaurant www.lifesabeach.info

Fine Dining rickstein www.rickstein.com

Fine Dining Fifteen Cornwall www.fifteencornwall.co.uk

Gardens National Trust: trelissick-garden www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trelissick-garden

Gardens National Trust: trengwainton-garden www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trengwainton-garden

Gardens National Trust: Trerice www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trerice
history of the Arundell family
Ice Cream roskillys www.roskillys.co.uk

Ice Cream treleavens www.treleavens.co.uk

Ice Cream Mr B's ice cream www.mrbsicecream.co.uk

Ice Cream Lynher Dairies ice cream www.lynherdairies.co.uk

Ice Cream Kellys of Cornwall www.kellysofcornwall.co.uk

Ice Cream Helsett Farm ice Cream www.helsettfarm.com

Ice Cream Gerrys Originals www.gerrysoriginals.com

Ice Cream Callestick Farm Ice Cream www.callestickfarm.co.uk

Ice Cream Moomaid of Zennor www.moomaidofzennor.com

Language maga kernow www.magakernow.org.uk

Language Wiki: The Song of the Western Men http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Song_of_the_Western_Men SpeedyPiran understanding of the Cornish identity, national anthem, Robert Stephen Hawker
Local History Wikipedia The Free Encyclopedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hayle SpeedyPiran Info about Hayle
Local History Labyrythos: Rocky Valley http://www.labyrinthos.net/rockyvalley.html SpeedyPiran knowledge about the rock carving mazes near St Nectan's Glen
Local History St Ives Trust website: Books for sale http://www.stivestrust.co.ukl SpeedyPiran
Local History Museum of Witchcraft: Rock Maze http://www.museumofwitchcraft.com SpeedyPiran location info about the museum, plus details of exhibit 318, the rock maze.
Local History Maritime Moments http://maritimemoments.wordpress.com/2011/08/16/legend-says-church-bells-haunt-boscastle-and-tintagel-in-cornwall/ SpeedyPiran history of Boscastle Bells
Local History itraveluk.co.uk website http://www.itraveluk.co.uk/content/542.html SpeedyPiran Boscastle background and local info
Local History British Listed Buildings: The Storm Tower, Bude http://www.britishlistedbuildings.co.uk/en-64742-the-storm-tower-bude-stratton SpeedyPiran background on the history of the Storm Tower (aka Pepperpot), Bude
Local History Smuggling.co.uk website: Penzance http://www.smuggling.co.uk/gazetteer_sw_11.html SmugglingBritain knowledge of smuggling in Cornwall;
Local History Cornwalls.co.uk website: St Michael's Way http://www.cornwalls.co.uk/walking/st_michaels_way.htm
Info about the walk's route, great list of top 10s
Local History Wiki: Bude http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bude SpeedyPiran info on Bude town
Local History St Ives Tourism Association http://www.stives-cornwall.co.uk/history-of-st-ives.html SpeedyPiran History of St Ives
Museums and Galleries Museum of Witchcraft www.museumofwitchcraft.com

Museums and Galleries Porthcurno Telegraph Museum www.porthcurno.org.uk

Museums and Galleries penleehouse www.penleehouse.org.uk

Museums and Galleries National Maritime Museum Cornwall www.nmmc.co.uk

Museums and Galleries royal cornwall museum www.royalcornwallmuseum.org.uk

Museums and Galleries Tate St Ives www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-st-ives

Museums and Galleries Museum of Witchcraft: Rock Maze http://www.museumofwitchcraft.com/ SpeedyPiran location info about the museum, plus details of exhibit 318, the rock maze.
Museums and Galleries the castle bude www.thecastlebude.org.uk

Myths and Legends Tourist's guide to Cornwall and the Scilly Isles (Walter H Tregellas) http://www.ebooksread.com
background information about Cornwall, details on King Arthur
Myths and Legends Historic Uk website: St Nectan http://www.historic-uk.com/CultureUK/The-Legend-of-St-Nectan/ historicuk.png story of St Nectan
Myths and Legends Maritime Moments http://maritimemoments.wordpress.com/2011/08/16/legend-says-church-bells-haunt-boscastle-and-tintagel-in-cornwall/ MaritimeMoments.png history of Boscastle Bells
Myths and Legends Sacred Texts achive http://www.sacred-texts.com/neu/eng/prwe/prwe141.htm SpeedyPiran St Nectan myth
Pasties oggyoggy www.oggyoggy.com

Pasties Cornish Pasty Association www.cornishpastyassociation.co.uk

Pasties Ginsters www.ginsters.co.uk

Pasties Proper Cornish www.propercornish.co.uk

Pasties west cornwall pasty www.westcornwallpasty.co.uk

Pasties pengennapasties www.pengennapasties.co.uk

Places to Visit National Trust: lawrence-house www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lawrence-house

Places to Visit National Trust: lantic-bay-and-lansallos www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lantic-bay-and-lansallos

Places to Visit National Trust: lanhydrock www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lanhydrock

Places to Visit National Trust: godolphin www.nationaltrust.org.uk/godolphin

Places to Visit National Trust: glendurgan-garden www.nationaltrust.org.uk/glendurgan-garden

Places to Visit National Trust: east-pool-mine www.nationaltrust.org.uk/east-pool-mine

Places to Visit National Trust: cotehele www.nationaltrust.org.uk/cotehele

Places to Visit National Trust: st-michaels-mount www.nationaltrust.org.uk/st-michaels-mount

Places to Visit National Trust: Antony www.nationaltrust.org.uk/antony

Places to Visit National Trust: Levant-mine www.nationaltrust.org.uk/levant-mine

Places to Visit Museum of Witchcraft www.museumofwitchcraft.com

Places to Visit National Trust: cotehele-mill www.nationaltrust.org.uk/cotehele-mill

Places to Visit the castle bude www.thecastlebude.org.uk

Places to Visit Minack Theatre www.minack.com

Places to Visit Land's End tourism information www.landsend-landmark.co.uk

Places to Visit Eden Project www.edenproject.com

Places to Visit National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Places to Visit National Maritime Museum Cornwall www.nmmc.co.uk

Places to Visit National Trust: carnewas-and-bedruthan-steps www.nationaltrust.org.uk/carnewas-and-bedruthan-steps

Places to Visit National Trust: lizard-and-kynance-cove www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lizard-and-kynance-cove

Places to Visit penleehouse www.penleehouse.org.uk

Places to Visit National Trust: Trerice www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trerice
history of the Arundell family
Places to Visit National Trust: penrose-estate-gunwalloe- www.nationaltrust.org.uk/penrose-estate-gunwalloe-

Places to Visit royal cornwall museum www.royalcornwallmuseum.org.uk

Places to Visit Tate St Ives www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-st-ives

Places to Visit National Trust: tintagel-old-post-office www.nationaltrust.org.uk/tintagel-old-post-office

Pubs the-wateringhole www.the-wateringhole.co.uk

Pubs Falcon Hotel www.falconhotel.com

Pubs skinnersbrewery www.skinnersbrewery.com

Pubs staustellbrewery/ship-inn-mousehole.html www.staustellbrewery.co.uk/ship-inn-mousehole.html

Pubs st austell brewery www.staustellbrewery.co.uk

Pubs sloop-inn www.sloop-inn.co.uk

Pubs Bay View Inn www.bayviewinn.co.uk

Pubs sharpsbrewery www.sharpsbrewery.co.uk

Pubs st pirans inn www.stpiransinn.co.uk

Saints st-piran www.st-piran.com
Information about St Piran, the lost church and the Perran Round.
Saints Sacred Texts achive http://www.sacred-texts.com/neu/eng/prwe/prwe141.htm SacredText.png St Nectan myth
Saints Cornwalls.co.uk website: St Michael's Way http://www.cornwalls.co.uk/walking/st_michaels_way.htm
Info about the walk's route, great list of top 10s
Saints Historic Uk website: St Nectan http://www.historic-uk.com/CultureUK/The-Legend-of-St-Nectan/ historicuk.png story of St Nectan
Smuggling Smuggling.co.uk website: Penzance http://www.smuggling.co.uk/gazetteer_sw_11.html SmugglingBritain knowledge of smuggling in Cornwall;
Sports Bude Canoe Club www.budecanoeclub.co.uk

Sports wild swimming website www.wildswimming.co.uk

Sports southwestcoastpath www.southwestcoastpath.com

Tourist Information Cornwalls.co.uk website: St Michael's Way http://www.cornwalls.co.uk/walking/st_michaels_way.htm
Info about the walk's route, great list of top 10s
Tourist Information Cornwall Government www.cornwall.gov.uk/default.aspx?page=3951

Tourist Information Wiki: Bude http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bude wiki.png info on Bude town
Tourist Information Wikipedia The Free Encyclopedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hayle wiki.png Info about Hayle
Tourist Information Visit Britain Website http://www.visitbritain.com/en/Destinations-and-Maps/Beaches-and-coastal-areas/Cornwall.htm VisitBritain.png Cornwall travel guide info
Tourist Information Land's End tourism information www.landsend-landmark.co.uk

Tourist Information itraveluk.co.uk website http://www.itraveluk.co.uk/content/542.html itraveluk Boscastle background and local info
Tourist Information Visit Bude Tourist Info Centre website http://www.visitbude.info/ budeTIC.png General background on the town
Tourist Information Barbara Hepworth www.barbarahepworth.org.uk/st-ives

Tourist Information Visit Cornwall tourist informtion www.visitcornwall.com

Tourist Information Book Cottages www.bookcottages.com

Tourist Information St Ives Tourism Association http://www.stives-cornwall.co.uk/history-of-st-ives.html stivestourismAss.png History of St Ives
walking Cornwalls.co.uk website: St Michael's Way http://www.cornwalls.co.uk/walking/st_michaels_way.htm
Info about the walk's route, great list of top 10s
Witches and Wizards Museum of Witchcraft: Rock Maze http://www.museumofwitchcraft.com museumofwitchcraft location info about the museum, plus details of exhibit 318, the rock maze.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All content designed and created by Marc Coton. Please enjoy, but remember, it's mine!

If you enjoy the stories, please purchase!

All the books are free on this website and also available on Amazon as ebooks. These can be downloaded to Amazon Kindle devices and Reader Apps for iPad and mobile phones.

For more information about local businesses and places to visit, click on my Interactive Map page.

Interested in linking to my website? Visit the Promotions page.